image preview

Creation Date



Southwestern Oklahoma State University's Education Building has been renamed the Dr. Joe Anna Hibler Education Center. Hibler (front) was honored at a dedication ceremony November 30 on the Weatherford campus in conjunction with the regents meeting of the Regional University System of Oklahoma. Pictured with Dr. Hibler are (front left to right): NSU Acting President Kim Cherry; Regent Ann Holloway, Ardmore; Regent Chair Belva Howard; Regent Jan Gordon, Tulsa; and Northwestern President Janet Cunningham. Back from left--Southeastern President-Elect Michael Turner; Southeastern Interim President Jesse Snowden; Regent Richard Ryerson, Alva; East Central President Richard Rafes; Regent Harold Jackson, Chickasha; SWOSU President John Hays; and UCO President Roger Webb.