image preview

Creation Date



Southwestern Oklahoma State University College of Pharmacy faculty Dr. Randall Sharp (left) and Dr. Scott Long (right) were named Teachers of the Year for 2008-09 by the senior pharmacy students. The awards were presented at the recent senior graduate recognition ceremony held on the Weatherford campus. Sharp was the award recipient for the Department of Pharmacy Practice, and Long was the winner for the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences. With them is Dr. James Scruggs, interim dean of the SWOSU College of Pharmacy. This was the fourth time for Long to win the award at SWOSU and the second time for Sharp.