image preview

Creation Date



Southwestern Oklahoma State University student Bethany Dawn Schmidt (left) of Enid (Kremlin-Hillsdale) is the winner of the 2010 Nancy McClain/American Association of University Women Scholarship presented by the Weatherford AAUW chapter. The $300 scholarship winner has a 4.0 grade point average and is majoring in communication/theatre and minoring in interdisciplinary studies at SWOSU. Schmidt has acted in seven theatrical productions at SWOSU and has served as editor of The Southwestern newspaper. She is active in the University Media Association, several honor societies and Baptist Christian Ministries. Making the presentation is AAUW member Jill Jones.