image preview

Creation Date



The Tri Beta chapter at SWOSU was awarded the Best Chapter Award for the District One South-Central Region. Tri Beta is a national biological honor society. Representing SWOSU were (front from left): Tyler Hardin, Broken Arrow; Melanie Graham, Thomas; LaKesha Seal, Tulsa; Carissa Fischer, Weatherford; and Kassandra Guthmueller, Purcell. Second row from left-Taylor Baxter, Broken Arrow; faculty Sue Ball and Dr Andrea Holgado; and Erica Benda, Yukon. Third Row from left-Claudia Nkeih and Dr Guneet Kaur, both of Weatherford; and Angela Edwards, Oologah. Fourth row from left—Department of Biological Sciences Administrative Assistant Debbie Flaming and Chair Dr Jody Maness.