image preview

Creation Date



Tech Trek at SWOSU received $10,000 from the Oklahoma Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (EPSCoR) to assist in funding the math and science camp for girls this summer on the Weatherford campus. Among those involved in the award are (front from left): Dr. Lisa Appeddu, Dr. Patsy Parker, Dr. Lori Gwyn and Brandi Rizzi, Tech Trek at SWOSU Leadership Committee members; and SWOSU President Dr. Randy Beutler. Back from left—Oklahoma EPSCoR Director Dr. Jerry Malayer; Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Dr. Blake Sonobe; SWOSU Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. James South; Oklahoma NSF EPSCoR Associate Director Dr. James Wicksted.