

Southwestern Oklahoma State University SWOSU Digital Commons

Faculty Senate Standing Committees

Faculty Senate

8-1-2021

2021-2022 SWOSU Faculty Senate Standing Committees

Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Follow this and additional works at: https://dc.swosu.edu/fscommittees

Part of the Adult and Continuing Education Commons, Educational Leadership Commons, Higher Education Commons, and the Higher Education Administration Commons

Recommended Citation

Southwestern Oklahoma State University, "2021-2022 SWOSU Faculty Senate Standing Committees" (2021). Faculty Senate Standing Committees. 13.

https://dc.swosu.edu/fscommittees/13

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Faculty Senate at SWOSU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Faculty Senate Standing Committees by an authorized administrator of SWOSU Digital Commons. An ADA compliant document is available upon request. For more information, please contact phillip.fitzsimmons@swosu.edu.

Committee Assignments

Audit Committee

Audits the financial activities of the Faculty Senate.

- Jieun Chang (Chair)
- Kathy O'Neal
- Eric Paul
- Melanie Claborn
- Daniel Kavish

Budget & Program Committee

Evaluates the distribution of university funds.

- Hardeep Saluja (Chair)
- Swarup Ghosh
- Melanie Claborn
- Kathy O'Neal
- Angela Gore

Curriculum Committee

Advises and makes recommendations regarding all curricular issues.

- Holly McKee (Chair)
- Sherri Broadon
- Jessica Salmans
- Muatasem Ubeidat
- Dana Oliver

Judiciary Committee

Answers questions regarding the intent and meaning of the Faculty Senate Constitution.

- Phillip Fitzsimmons (Chair)
- Nolan Meditz
- Dana Oliver
- Landry Brewer
- Daniel Kavish

Nominating Committee

Organizes elections for selected university standing committees.

- Scott Long (Chair)
- Karen Sweeney
- Eric Paul
- Tugba Sevin
- Jeremy Johnson

Personnel Policies Committee

Makes recommendations regarding policies related to faculty tenure, promotion, class loads, salary and benefits, and dismissal.

- Stephen Burgess (Chair)
- Sherri Brogdon
- Karen Sweeney
- Tugba Sevin
- Holly Mckee

Student Affairs Committee

Advises and makes recommendations regarding all matters relating to the student body and student policies.

- Karen Sweeney (Chair)
- Swarup Ghosh
- Sharon Lawrence
- Dana Oliver
- Bo Pagliasotti

University Policies Committee

Advises and makes recommendations concerning university policies relating to the academic calendar, schedules, faculty handbook and university matters not assigned to other Faculty Senate committees.

- Muatasem Ubeidat (Chair)
- Sharon Lawrence
- Phillip Fitzsimmons
- Stephen Burgess
- Vanessa Nix