



## SWOSU Student One of Only 13 to Win APhA National Scholarship

Whitney Dovel, a third year student in the Southwestern Oklahoma State University College of Pharmacy in Weatherford, was recently selected as the 2020 recipient of the George F. Archambault Scholarship, a national scholarship from the American Pharmacist Association (APhA).

Dovel, who is from Dalhart (TX), will be recognized in March at the APhA annual convention and exposition in National Harbor (MD). Dovel was one of only 13 students nationwide to be selected for a scholarship from APhA.

The George F. Archambault Scholarship was established in 2011 to honor the late George F. Archambault. Among his many accomplishments, he was known for his dedication to professional organizations, serving as an officer and president of both the American Pharmacist Association and the American Society of Health Systems Pharmacists. He was dedicated to public service and was named the Pharmacy Liaison Officer to the Office of the Surgeon General of the United States from 1959-1967.