SWOSU Faculty Receive Promotions, Tenure

03.26.2007

Eight Southwestern Oklahoma State University faculty members were awarded promotions, and seven faculty members received tenure at the March meeting of the Regional University System of Oklahoma (RUSO) Regents.

The changes are effective for the 2007-08 academic year, according to SWOSU President John Hays.

The following faculty members were approved for advancement in rank:

From Associate Professor to Professor

- Dr. Terry Goforth, Department of Chemistry and Physics
- Dr. David Hertzel, Department of Social Sciences
- Dr. Scott Long, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
- Dr. James South, Department of Music

From Assistant Professor to Associate Professor

- Dr. Joel Kendall, Department of Communication and Theatre
- Dr. Robbie McCarty, Department of Chemistry and Physics
- Dr. Edna Patatanian, Department of Pharmacy Practice
- Dr. Randall Sharp, Department of Pharmacy Practice

The following faculty members were granted tenure:

- Dr. Jerry Dunn, Department of Social Sciences
- Dr. Fred Gates, Department of Social Sciences
- Dr. Sophia Lee, Department of Music
- Dr. Robbie McCarty, Department of Chemistry and Physics
- Dr. Edna Patatanian, Department of Pharmacy Practice
- Dr. Randall Sharp, Department of Pharmacy Practice
- Dr. Patsy Wootton, College of Associate and Applied Programs