SWOSU Students to Vote on Brandy Awards

04.02.2009

SWOSU students will vote on their favorite faculty, administrator and staff for the annual SWOSU Brandy Awards.

The 4th annual SWOSU Brandy Awards will be chosen electronically April 7-8 during the Student Government Association elections. Only students will vote on the favorites.

The awards are sponsored by the SWOSU Collegiate Activities Board to honor those people on campus who go the extra mile in their work. All three winners receive a traveling Brandy Award plus an engraved pen set. The winners will be announced during "Staff.Administrators.Faculty Appreciation Week" that is coming up April 13-17. CAB will sponsor a come-and-go lunch reception on April 15 from 11:30 a.m. until 1:30 p.m. in the President's Conference Room of the Administration Building.

Last year's winners were: Josh Collins, staff; Dr. Les Crall, faculty; and Brian Adler, administrator.

Nominees for this year are:

Staff:

- Lisa Rockett
- David Altland
- Debbie Brown
- Debra Purdum
- Marla Russ
- Carol Wichert
- Jena Skarda

Administration:

- Chad Martin
- Duncan Taylor
- Scott Miller
- Kim Liebscher

Faculty:

- Mary Aspedon
- Lisa Boggs
- Jerry Dunn
- Steven O'Neal
- James South
- Virgil VanDusen
- Mike Catterson