SWOSU SGA Honors Students at Inaugural Banquet

04.19.2011

David Goree of Clinton and John Saluke of Weatherford were installed as student body president and vice president, respectively, at the Southwestern Oklahoma State University Student Government Association inaugural banquet held April 18 on the Weatherford campus.

Goree and Saluke will lead the SWOSU SGA during the 2011-12 school year.

Several awards were handed out by the SGA including:

Cabinet Member of the Year Tyler Rickey Watonga

Senator of the Year Matt Cooper Oklahoma City (Westmoore)

Business of the Year Kelley Jewelers Weatherford

Organization of the Year Theta Alpha Omega

fraternity

Also honored was the SGA Executive Cabinet for 2010-11:

Student Body Vice Allison Lee Lawton (MacArthur)

President

Treasurer Rachelle Dougherty Miami

Executive Secretary Aaron Layden Oklahoma City (Westmoore)

Internal Affairs Secretary Alejandra DeSantiago Guymon
Public Relations Secretary Tyler Rickey Watonga
Special Projects Secretary Maria Ortega Guymon