## Three SWOSU Employees Win Brandy Awards

04.21.2009

Dr. Lisa Boggs (left), Kim Liebscher (second from right) and Debbie Brown were selected by Southwestern Oklahoma State University students as Faculty, Administrator and Staff of the Year, respectively, at SWOSU. The employees were honored at a recent luncheon on the SWOSU campus. Making the presentations were (second from left) Heather Leach, representing the students and Collegiate Activities Board.

Dr. Lisa Boggs, Debbie Brown and Kim Liebscher are the winners of the Southwestern Oklahoma State University Brandy Awards for 2009.

The Brandy Awards are to honor the faculty, administrator and staff of the year and were chosen by SWOSU students who voted during the recent SGA elections. All three winners received a traveling Brandy Award.

Boggs was chosen SWOSU Faculty Member of the Year. She is an associate professor in the Department of Biological Sciences. She is in her 17th year at SWOSU.

Brown is Staff Member of the Year and is administrative assistant in the SWOSU Public Relations & Marketing Office. Brown has been an employee at SWOSU since 1992.

Liebscher is the Administrator of the Year. She is director of student counseling services. Liebscher has worked full-time at SWOSU since 1995.

All SWOSU employees were invited to a recent come-and-go luncheon hosted by the Collegiate Activities Board as part of staff, administrators and faculty appreciation week. Employees received various gifts throughout the week from CAB.