SWOSU Faculty Receive Promotions and Tenure

04.21.2009

Nine Southwestern Oklahoma State University faculty members were awarded promotions, and four faculty members received tenure at a recent meeting of the Regional University System of Oklahoma (RUSO) Regents.

The changes are effective for the 2009-10 academic year, according to SWOSU President John Hays.

The following faculty members were approved for advancement in rank:

From Associate Professor to Professor

- Dr. Vicki Hatton, Department of Kinesiology
- Dr. Warren Moseley, Department of Entrepreneurship and Computer Systems
- Dr. Steven O'Neal, Department of Biological Sciences
- Dr. Nancy Penner, Department of Accounting and Finance

From Assistant Professor to Associate Professor

- Dr. Lisa Appeddu, School of Allied Health Sciences
- Dr. Timothy Hubin, Department of Chemistry and Physics
- Dr. Chad Kinder, School of Behavioral Sciences and Education
- Dr. Kristin Montarella, College of Pharmacy
- Dr. Dennis Widen, Department of Music

The following faculty members were granted tenure:

- Dr. Lisa Appeddu, School of Allied Health Sciences
- Dr. Dan Brown, Department of Social Sciences
- Dr. Kristin Montarella, College of Pharmacy
- · Dr. Dennis Widen, Department of Music