Faculty Retirement Reception Planned at SWOSU

04.22.2009

A retirement reception honoring eight Southwestern Oklahoma State University faculty will be held this Tuesday, April 28, on the Weatherford campus.

The public is invited and encouraged to attend the reception that will be held from 2:30-4 p.m. in the Bulldog Beanery of the Memorial Student Center Ballroom. The SWOSU Faculty Senate and Student Government Association sponsor the event.

Retirees who will be honored include: Dr. David Bergman, College of Pharmacy; Charles "Skip" Klingman, Department of Music; Diana Knox, School of Nursing; John May, Department of Accounting and Finance; Dr. Larry McKee, School of Business and Technology; Betty Walters, School of Nursing; Dr. Don Wilson, Department of Education; and Dr. John Woods, Department of Mathematics.