## **SWOSU Chemistry Students Win Awards**

04.29.2011

Southwestern Oklahoma State University's Department of Chemistry recently honored its outstanding students at a banquet held on the Weatherford campus. Receiving honors for the 2010-11 academic year included:

Mary Bayer, Gainesville TX, \$500 Osborne Courtney Garcia, Altus (Navajo), \$500 Scholarship.

Cronin Scholarship; \$500 Stuart Burchett Analytical Chemistry Scholarship and Rolan V. Decker Outstanding Biochemistry Student Award.

Allin McDonald, Mountain View, Outstanding Organic Chemistry Student Award.

Ezekiel Mills, Springfield MO, Bobby Gunter Freshman Chemistry Award.

Jennifer Pham, Yukon, \$500 Donald V. Hertzler Scholarship.

Justin Potts, Sapulpa, \$500 Cronin Scholarship.

Isaac Schneberger, Burns Flat-Dill City, \$500 Harold M. White Organic Chemistry Award and Castleberry Scholarship.

Natalie Simpson, Spearman TX, Department Chair's Award.

Ashlie Walker, Sand Springs, The Neparko Jonathon Walker, Cheyenne, Castleberry Family Chemistry Scholarship.

Scholarship and \$500 Cronin Scholarship.

Kayla Wallis, Chickasha, \$500 Cronin Scholarship.

Mark Whalen, Minco, \$500 John & Jacqueline Ludrick Scholarship.

Kevin Wilson, Guthrie, \$250 Ed Neparko Senior Chemist Award.