SWOSU Department of Education Students Win Awards

05.04.2011

Southwestern Oklahoma State University's Department of Education recently honored its outstanding students with awards during a ceremony on the Weatherford campus. Students were recognized for efforts during the 2010-11 school year.

Receiving awards included: Jared Schulz, Receiving awards included: Keeley Snyder, W.D. and Bess Hibler Scholarship. Reeves, Sayre, Wilbur and Goldie Hays

Memorial Scholarship.

Receiving awards included: Toni Humphrey, Sentinel, Standifer and Ona Keas Scholarship.

Receiving the Phi Delta Kappa award included: Donna Campbell of Hollis.

Receiving awards included: (Front from left)—Kelbi Arfsten, Hereford TX, Janzen/Jarvis Scholarship and Kristi Rozell Memorial Scholarship; and Carissa Nance, Oklahoma City (Putnam City North), Janzen/Jarvis Scholarship. Back from left—Amber Anderson, Ponca City, Janzen/Jarvis Scholarship and Harold and Kay Jackson Scholarship; and Amy Mouser, Oklahoma City (Westmoore), Janzen/Jarvis Scholarship and Harold and Kay Jackson Scholarship.

Receiving awards included: (from left)—Kimberly Clayton, Taloga, Kristi Rozell Memorial Scholarship; and Kelbi Arfsten, Hereford TX, Janzen/Jarvis Scholarship and Kristi Rozell Memorial Scholarship.

Receiving the Shirley Ann (Lee) Pugh; A Pugh Family Pioneer Award included: (from left)—Heather Holdge, Fort Cobb-Broxton and Pam Sarver, Sentinel.

Receiving the Sherman Garrison Memorial Scholarship included: (from left)—Dena Bass, Hennessey and Emily Smith, Bethel.

Receiving the Guthrie Scottish Rite Scholarship included: (front from left)—Korinna Olguin, Clinton; Brittany Fite, Weatherford; and Allee Blackburn, Cordell. Back from left —Nathan Smith, Medicine Lodge KS; and Jonathan Darby, Santee CA.