

2 November, 2021

## SWOSU's Delta Mu Delta Honored with Star Chapter Award



Southwestern Oklahoma State University's Delta Mu Delta (DMD) on the Weatherford campus is one of 14 chapters across the nation that has been presented with the Star Chapter Award from the national office. Officers are (from left): Cassidy Moore, Tuttle, treasurer; Rylie Fischer, Mustang, social media; Leticia Ortiz, Clinton, president; Thomasa Stegall, Vian, secretary; and Lauren Price, Minco, vice president.

Southwestern Oklahoma State University's chapter of Delta Mu Delta (DMD) on the Weatherford campus has been presented with the Star Chapter Award from the national office.

SWOSU is one of 14 chapters across the nation honored by the international honor society in business.

Each year top business students at qualifying universities are invited to join Delta Mu Delta. SWOSU's Omicron Sigma chapter received notification about the award from DMD Society President Kevin McCarthy. The award is based on the chapter's activities.

Faculty sponsors of the SWOSU chapter are Dr. David Kelly and Dr. Roxanne Davis.

Academics	D
Administration	Þ
Alumni and Foundation	D
Community	D
Events	D
Faculty and Staff	D
Miscellaneous	D
Sayre	D
Students	D

## Archive Links 2019 2020 Archive