

Southwestern Oklahoma State University SWOSU Digital Commons

THE BARK ARCHIVE 2019

The Bark Archive

11-13-2019

11-13-2019 SWOSU Honors College of Pharmacy 1969 Graduates

Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Follow this and additional works at: https://dc.swosu.edu/barknews19

Recommended Citation

Southwestern Oklahoma State University, "11-13-2019 SWOSU Honors College of Pharmacy 1969 Graduates" (2019). *THE BARK ARCHIVE 2019*. 265. https://dc.swosu.edu/barknews19/265

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the The Bark Archive at SWOSU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in THE BARK ARCHIVE 2019 by an authorized administrator of SWOSU Digital Commons. An ADA compliant document is available upon request. For more information, please contact phillip.fitzsimmons@swosu.edu.



13 November, 2019

SWOSU Honors College of Pharmacy 1969 Graduates



Southwestern Oklahoma State University College of Pharmacy recently honored 50-year pharmacy graduates with a recognition ceremony held on the Weatherford campus. Honorees attending the recognition ceremony were: (front row from left) Barbara Gilbert, Ernie Sykora, David Pickett, Bob Darby, John Krittenbrink, Gary Tigert, Susan Tigert, Sue Helm, Mark Glenn and Gary Porter. Back row from left—Buford Abeldt, Jim Evetts, Rodney Powell, Scooter Harbour, Paula Willis, Larry Kirkpatrick and Darrell Carter.

Southwestern Oklahoma State University's College of Pharmacy recently honored its 50-year pharmacy graduates at a Pharmacy Alumni Recognition Ceremony held on the Weatherford campus.

Honorees from the Class of 1969 attending the recognition ceremony were: Buford Abeldt, Lufkin, TX; Ralph Boyle, Beggs; Darrell Carter, Longview, TX; Bob Darby, Duke; Jim Evetts, Cordell; Barbara Gilbert, Amarillo, TX; Mark Glenn, Plano, TX; Scooter Harbour, Tyler, TX; Sue Helm, Jonesboro, AR; Larry Kirkpatrick, Moore; John Krittenbrink, Moore; David Pickett, Altus; Gary Porter, Oklahoma City; Rodney Powell, Waco, TX; Ernie Sykora, Muskogee; Gary Tigert, Ardmore; Susan Tigert, Ardmore; and Paula Willis, Norman.

https://www.swosu.edu/news/2019/2019-11-13d.php

Patti Harper, alumni and development director for the SWOSU College of Pharmacy, welcomed all the alumni and friends to the program. SWOSU President Randy Beutler, SWOSU College of Pharmacy Dean Dr. David Ralph and Associate Dean Dr. Les Ramos all spoke to the group. Gifts from the SWOSU College of Pharmacy were presented to each honoree.

Following the event, the College of Pharmacy held an Open House on the 3rd Floor of the Chemistry, Physics, Pharmacy Building.

SWOSU pharmacy program was established in 1939 and has nearly 6,000 graduates. It is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education and is a member of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy. It offers a Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD) degree as well as a PharmD/MBA dual degree.

Academics	D
Administration	D
Alumni and Foundation	D
Community	D
Events	D
Faculty and Staff	D
Miscellaneous	D
Sayre	D
Students	D

Archive Links	
2018	D
2019	D
2020	D
Archive	D



Weatherford Campus

100 Campus Drive Weatherford, OK 73096

Sayre Campus

409 E Mississippi Ave Sayre, OK 73662

Connect to Us

f 🎔 💽 🚻

Contact Information University/Facility Hours Campus Map Give to SWOSU Shop SWOSU



Directory

Calendar

Apply

GoSWOSU

Jobs@SWOSU



Current Students

Faculty and Staff



Title IX | Accessibility Statement | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions