## Former Miss Southwesterns to be Honored at 50th Annual Miss SWOSU Pageant

## 09.04.2007

Former Miss Southwestern title holders will be honored this year at the Miss SWOSU Scholarship Pageant on the campus of Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford.

Debbie Brown, executive co-director of the pageant, said this year's event on October

27 is the 50<sup>th</sup> anniversary of the pageant, and the Miss SWOSU committee wants to celebrate the pageant's 50 years of success.

As part of the celebration, former Miss Southwesterns will be honored. The committee has contact addresses on all the former winners except: Karen Jones, 1963; Sandi Curtis, 1965; Karen Lane, 1967; Deborah Drennan, 1968; Shelia Willis Sampson, 1969; Gayle Smith, 1969; Ora Ray Harris, 1973; Gayla Sue Donnell, 1975; Cinda Hill, 1982; Cathy Reinschmidt Hazel, 1983; Rebecca Lynn Dorrough, 1984; Tracy Lea Tims Allred, 1986; and Gayle Ousley Bigelow, 1991.

If anyone knows the whereabouts of any of these former Miss Southwesterns, please contact Brown at 580.774.3063. Former winners can also sign up at <u>www.swosu.edu/</u><u>students/miss-swosu/former.asp</u>.

This year's pageant will be at 7:30 p.m. on Saturday, October 27, at the Fine Arts Center on the SWOSU campus.