## SWOSU PLC Visits With Dignitaries at Governor's Mansion

11.09.2009

Oklahoma Governor Brad Henry poses for pictures with the SWOSU President's Leadership Class, which spent a recent evening at the Governor's Mansion in Oklahoma City with Governor Henry, Lt. Governor Jari Askins and several other stateelected and appointed officials. Members of the SWOSU class are (from left): Rachel Tucker, Jones; Andrew Brooks, Lake Jackson, Texas; Kylee Sullivan, Anadarko; Kayla Fritz, Cache; Tyler Overton, Cordell; Jamie Rice, Minco; Cash Cooper, Lindsey; Eli Grant, Sentinel; Jemi Hancock, Hobart; Caitlin Carter, Elk City; Corbin Dickerson, Altus; Alicia Marquis, Weatherford; Ryan Roulet, Clinton; and Katie Lindamood, Weatherford.

Southwestern Oklahoma State University students in the President's Leadership Class on the Weatherford campus recently had dinner with Oklahoma Governor Brad Henry and several of his cabinet members at the Governor's Mansion in Oklahoma City.

Lt. Governor Jari Askins was guest speaker at the event for the 14 SWOSU students involved in the program, led by Randy Beutler.

"The students really enjoy this event," Beutler said. "In addition to Governor Henry and Lt. Governor Askins, the students had the privilege to visit with 14 other state-elected and appointed officials."

The class, along with several corporate sponsors and SWOSU administrators, had dinner in the Phillips Pavilion at the Governor's Mansion. One or two SWOSU PLC students were placed on tables with the sponsors and government officials.

Other state officials who attended the dinner included: State Auditor and Inspector Steve Burrage; Secretary of State Susan Savage; Secretary of Transportation Gary Ridley; Secretary of Energy Bobby Wegener; Secretary of Veterans Affairs Norman Lamb; Secretary of Agriculture Terry Peach; Secretary of Environment J.D. Strong; Oklahoma Court of Criminal Appeals Judge Gary Lumpkin; State Senators Mike Schulz and Tom Ivester; State Representative Purcy Walker; Corporation Commissioner Jeff Cloud; Oklahoma Supreme Court Justice Yvonne

Kauger; USDA Director for Rural Development Ryan McMullen; and Regional University System of Oklahoma Regents Joe Anna Hibler, Belva Howard, Jan Gordon, Mike Mitchel, Mark Stansberry and Connie Reilly.

Members of the PLC are: Andrew Brooks, Lake Jackson, Texas; Caitlin Carter, Elk City; Cash Cooper, Lindsey; Corbin Dickerson, Altus; Kayla Fritz, Cache; Eli Grant, Sentinel; Jemi Hancock, Hobart; Katie Lindamood, Weatherford; Alicia Marquis, Weatherford; Tyler Overton, Cordell; Jamie Rice, Minco; Ryan Roulet, Clinton; Kylee Sullivan, Anadarko; and Rachel Tucker, Jones.