SWOSU Employees Honored with Awards

11.21.2011

Southwestern Oklahoma State University staff employees were honored for their years of service at a recent reception held on the Weatherford campus, and two employees were recognized with staff employee and administrator of the year awards.

Staff employee and administrator of the year awards were presented to Glenda Printz and Kandy House, respectively. Each won a \$500 award. Printz is administrative assistant in the SWOSU College of Pharmacy, and House is manager of the SWOSU University Press.

Thirty-six employees were honored for 5, 10, 15, 20, 25 and 30 years of service to SWOSU. Also, seven employees who recently retired and five employees who recently earned degrees were honored. SWOSU President Randy Beutler made the presentations.

SWOSU retirees include: Clarence Amen, Tony Bowman, Marvin Hankins, Nelson Perkins, Les Price, Jim Waites and Paul Walenciak. Employees earning degrees included Terry Billey, Krista Boone, Melanie Graham, Sarah Mueggenborg and Heather Price.

Kaleb Fischer, daughter of Kevin and Anita Fischer, won the Dependent Award given by the Support Staff Personnel Organization. The award is a scholarship.

Years of service honorees were:

30 Years

- Rosemary Kerlick
- Dianna Mosburg
- Ginger Ryan
- Linda Woodruff

25 Years

- Brian Adler
- David Clark
- Bobbie Mackey
- Richard McLaughlin

20 Years

- Louann Hanks
- Jackie Reagan

15 Years

- Kim Bovd
- Kim Cook
- Robbie Fast
- Ladonna Haynes
- Fred "Joey" Nutley
- George Rainey

10 Years

- David Harms
- Diana Lawrence
- Debbie VanHuss
- Marla Russ
- Carol Wichert

5 Years

- Randy Beutler
- Joshua Collins
- Jeffery Crisp
- Daniel Ediger
- Connie Felder
- Cris Hawkins
- Wendy Henson
- Ron Kistler
- Jodi Linder
- Brenda Lumpkin
- Leia Moore
- Uwe Rushing
- DeLisa "Monique" Thacker
- Lisa Thiessen
- Jerome Wichert

Honored for 30 years of service was Rosemary Kerlick

Honored for 25 years of service were (from left) David Clark, Bobbie Mackey and Brian Adler

Honored for 20 years of service were (from left): Louann Hanks and Jackie Reagan.

Honored for 15 years of service were (from left): Fred "Joey" Nutley, Kim Cook and George Rainey.

Honored for 10 years of service were (from left): Diana Lawrence, David Harms and Carol Wichert.

Honored for 5 years of service were (from left): Jerome Wichert, Lisa Thiessen, Connie Felder, Brenda Lumpkin, Leia Moore, Joshua Collins and Jodi Linder

Honored for their years of service were (from left): Jim Waites, Clarence Amen, Marvin Hankins and Les Price, who recently retired from SWOSU.

Honored as the Staff Employee of the Year and Administrator of the Year, respectively, were (left) Glenda Printz, administrative assistant in the SWOSU College of Pharmacy, and Kandy House, manager of the SWOSU University Press. Each won a \$500 cash award.

Honored for recently completing degrees were (from left) Heather Price, Sarah Mueggenborg and Krista Boone.