SWOSU Employees Honored for Years of Service

11.12.2009

Southwestern Oklahoma State University staff employees were honored for their years of service at a recent reception held on the Weatherford campus, and two employees were recognized with staff employee and administrator of the year awards. Staff employee and administrator of the year awards were presented to Cassie Larman and James Skinner, respectively. Each won a \$500 award made possible by an anonymous donor. Larman is administrative assistant in the SWOSU Department of Pharmacy Practice in Oklahoma City, and Skinner is assistant director of the SWOSU Physical Plant.

Forty-two employees were honored for 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30 and 35 years of service to SWOSU. Also, nine employees who recently retired or have announced their retirements were honored. SWOSU President John Hays made the presentations. SWOSU retirees include: Sharon Bearpaw, Linda Bell, Elaine Dean, Paula Fleming, Betty Ann Klaassen, Sylvia Miller, Eddie Tate, Beverly Wheeler and Shirley Williams. Taylor Karlin, daughter of Billy and Robin Karlin, won the Dependent Award given by the Support Staff Personnel Organization. The award is a scholarship.

Years of service honorees were:

35 Years

Kenneth Rose

30 Years

- Cynthia Foust
- Marvin Hankins
- Rick Seward

25 Years

- Steve Antwine
- John Hays
- Sonya Roper
- Joyce Sloan

20 Years

- Robert Barnes
- Mark Engelman
- Thomas Fagan
- Steve Johnson
- Lyanna Schultz

- Beverly Wheeler
- Roma Willis
- Misty Zink

15 Years

- Sylvia Miller
- David Misak
- Barbara Pigg
- Kaprice Skinner
- Janice Sperle

10 Years

- Rosemary Armoudian
- Jason Baker
- Sandra Bush
- Cheryl Gregory
- Lyndon Harms
- Marcia Mahurin
- Jan Schmitz
- Wesley Warren
- Rhonda Waters

5 Years

- Vertis Cooper
- Bonnie Drake
- Dale Evans
- Lisa Friesen
- Bonnie Harrelson
- Sherron Manning
- Chad Martin
- Mickey McCrite
- Doug Misak
- David Mowles
- Justin Tinder
- Kyle Wright