•  
  •  
 

Document Type

Article

Abstract

Reviews a number of contemporary works of science fiction and fantasy in the tradition of Lewis and Tolkien. Analyzes their characteristics using definitions of SF and fantasy from both authors’ essays and letters, and finds that these are excellent forms for conveying moral lessons. Each book is summarized and reviewed.

Share

COinS
 

Mythcon 52: The Mythic, the Fantastic, and the Alien

Albuquerque, New Mexico; July 29 - August 1, 2022
https://www.mythsoc.org/mythcon/mythcon-52.htm

Mythcon Conference
 

To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.